This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“They thought that it would be a disgrace to go forth as a group. Each entered the forest at a point that he himself had chosen, where it was darkest and there was no path. If there is a path it is someone else’s path and you are not on the adventure.”
― Joseph CampbellThe Hero’s Journey: Joseph Campbell on His Life & Work

O.K. so I thought I’d be seeing the AVENGERS this weekend and writing all about the “hero’s journey” etc… Well nothing is certain in this life. Especially in mine and for that I’m thankful. We decided to check out  THE CABIN IN THE WOODS  we had no idea what to expect. The ad for the film said “5 friends (one of them was Actor Chris Hemsworth -Thor) go to a remote cabin in the woods. Bad things happen. ”  They did… happen and it was awesome. This film was total camp and full of unexpected twist and turns. Actors Bradley Whitford and Richard Jenkins star in it.  It seemed to me that they were having as good a time acting in it as I was watching it. Don’t miss this film it kicks ass!

Chris Hemsworth makes an appearance in this movie, too. At least that’s what I’ve been told.