I wanted to give a special shout out to the Chicago Police Department. This morning I had an audition on the south side. I took a train and 2 buses to get there. Of course when I got off the second bus I began to walk the wrong direction and was about 8 blocks off from my intended destination. I stopped to ask a CP Officer if they might know where my street was…she responded by asking me if I was “carrying a gun”. I said “no”. Which apparently was the right answer. She told me to get into the back of the police vehicle and drove me to the audition. Before I got out she asked if I had left any drugs in the back seat. I said “no…why would I leave them?”
She came around and let me out. That my friends would be the “serve” part of
“Serve and Protect”. Life is truly amazing.

CPD Officer takes me for a ride! A Random act of kindness.